State Employee Charitable Campaign (SECC)

During the 2017 SECC, Austin Community College employees generously contributed over $65,000 to local, statewide, national and global charitable organizations. We are proud of ACC's commitment and concern for those in our community who need an extra helping hand to face financial, personal, and physical challenges. Our goal this year is to surpass the amount contributed last year.

Read the memo from Dr. Rhodes announcing the State Employee Charitable Campaign.

Charities include:

  • ACC Foundation (228065)
  • Central Texas Food Bank (228018)
  • United Way for Greater Austin (222000)
  • Salvation Army Austin Area Command (228231)
  • Habitat for Humanity Texas (470020)
  • Sickle Cell Association of America (050027)
  • Special Olympics Texas (470083)
  • And many more! See complete list of charities.

Campus Events

Keep an eye out for these events happening on various campuses throughout the month:

CYP: National Pasta Day 10/17
          Chick-fil-a Lunch  10/26
          Various other treats throughout the month
EGN: Silent Auction 10/22-10/31
           Sausage Wrap Fundraiser  10/25
EVC:  Haunted Hallways Door Decorating Contest-  through 10/26
HBC:  Various Food Sales
           Silent Auction
HLC:  Bake Sale 10/31 10:30am-1:30pm (while supplies last) Social Staircase (Bldg 1000)
HYS: Coffee & Sweets 10/16 &10/17 
           Hot Sauce Competition  10/25  11am-1pm
NRG:  Various Food Sales M-Th 11:30am-1:30pm
            Jewelry and Snacks available for purchase daily 
RRC:  Sweet Treats and Coffee 10/22 & 10/29 (while supplies last) Room 1103.00
            Silent Auction Ongoing through 10/31 Room 1103.00
            Chili Cook-off  10/31  11:30am-1:30pm Room 1103.02
SGC:  Salsa & Dip Off (Homemade dip/salsa competition)  10/24  11:30am-1:30pm Room 1123
 
***For more information regarding SECC activities or to stop by and donate, visit the Campus Manager's Office on your campus
 

How to Give

Step One: Select Your Charities

Need help in picking a charity? Scroll through this easy to use Directory of Charities Brochure or use the Searchable Brochure (You are able to search the brochure by charity code or keyword). It’s best to know which charities you wish to give to before starting to complete either the online process or a donation form.

Step Two: Donate

  Payroll Deduction

For those who wish to donate through payroll deductions, there is a new online process - Online Giving Form for Payroll DeductionYou do NOT need a state email address to complete this form. Please use your ACC email address. YOUR PAYROLL DEDUCTION FROM LAST YEAR WILL NOT ROLL OVER TO THIS YEAR. If you donated last year through a payroll deduction, you must complete the new payroll deduction online form this year.  Please review these INSTRUCTIONS before you start the online process or if you need assistance when you are completing the online payroll deduction form.

  One-Time Donation

For those who wish to make a one-time donation by check or cash, the new fillable .pdf document One Time Giving Form should be used.  When completed, just make a photocopy for your records prior to submitting the form and your contribution to your campus coordinator. ACC has been provided only a limited number of the old multi-copy paper pledge form, so please use either of the two above methods when completing your donation this year.

Step Three: Feel good about helping those in need.

Campaign Campus Coordinators

Campus Name Phone Number Email
CYP

Carol Knight

Ashley Jacobs 

223-2004

223-2001

carol.knight@austincc.edu 

ashley.jacobs@austincc.edu

ELG

Sonya Rendon-Rangel

Barry Perez

223-9401

223-9403

sonya.rendon-rangel@austincc.edu

barry.perez@austincc.edu

EVC Samantha Zavala 223-5102 szavala@austincc.edu
HBC Karen Charles 223-7122

kcharles@austincc.edu

HLC

Riley Davis

Patricia Janysek

223-7471

223-7398

riley.davis@austincc.edu

pzuniga@austincc.edu

HYS

Shana Brannon

Eva Ortiz

223-6504

223-6501

shana.brannon@austincc.edu

eva.ortiz@austincc.edu

NRG Behnaz Dahghani 223-4700

bdehghan@austincc.edu

RGC

Sonia Stewart

Angela Amidan

Jennifer Garcia

223-3002

223-3003

223-3000

sstewart@austincc.edu

angela.amidan@austincc.edu

jennifer.garcia@austincc.edu

RVS Frank Taylor 223-6206

taylorf@austincc.edu

RRC

Heather Walker

Mireya Garza

Juan "JP" Aleman

223-0005

223-0003

223-0000

heather.walker@austincc.edu

mireya.garza@austincc.edu

jaleman1@austincc.edu

SVC

Caleb Crow

223-1248

caleb.crow@austincc.edu

SAC Luz Vasquez 223-9102

luz.vasquez@austincc.edu

SGC

Lluvia Hernandez

223-2500

lluvia.hernandez@austincc.edu

Visit your Campus Manager's office beginning OCTOBER 1st to donate your spare change and help your campus win the "Change for Charity" Competition!

Instructions for filling out the .PDF or Paper Pledge Forms

Please donate today and thank you for your generous donations to the SECC campaign!

If you have any questions or need assistance, please contact Mauri Winters, College Wide Campaign Coordinator at 512-223-7577 or mmiculek@austincc.edu.