Academic Calendar

2021-2022

  • Fall
    • Fall 2021: August 23-December 12

      Standard Sessions   

      16 Weeks:  Aug. 23, 2021 - Dec. 12, 2021
      14 Weeks: Sept. 7, 2021 - Dec. 12, 2021
      12 Weeks:  Sept. 20, 2021 – Dec. 12, 2021
      First 8 Weeks: Aug. 23, 2021 – Oct. 17, 2021
      Second 8 Weeks: Oct. 18, 2021 – Dec. 12, 2021

      New students who complete the admissions process no later than two weeks prior to the start of registration have the best selection of advising, assessment, and course availability. Admissions applications are continuously accepted at Austin Community College. 

      Fall Semester Payment Deadline for Registration Between May 17-August 9; Payment due daily after August 9.
      View tuition deadline information here >

      Event Date(s)
      Fall semester registration for current and former ACC students May 17 (Mon.) – Aug. 22 (Sun.)
      Fall semester registration for new ACC students Jun. 1 (Tues.) – Aug. 22 (Sun.)
      Fall semester payment deadline for registration between May 17-August 9 Aug. 9 (Mon.)
      Same day pay begins. Payment due by 11:59 p.m. the same day as registration. Aug. 10 (Tues.)
      Faculty returns Aug. 16 (Mon.)
      Course Cancellation for 16-week and first 8-week classes Aug. 19 (Thurs.)
      Last day to drop courses to receive 100 percent refund for fall 16-week and first 8-week sessions Aug. 22 (Sun.)
      Fall semester 16-week and first 8-week sessions begin Aug. 23 (Mon.)
      Schedule changes (adds/drops) for fall 16-week and first 8-week sessions Aug. 23 (Mon.) – Aug. 24 (Tues.)
      Senior citizen (tuition exempt) registration for fall 16-week and first 8-week sessions on a space available basis Aug. 23 (Mon.) – Aug. 24 (Tues.)
      Registration for audit status for fall 16-week and first 8-week sessions on a space available basis Aug. 24 (Tues.)
      Registration continues for fall sessions that have not yet started Aug. 25 (Wed.)
      Last day to request 70 percent refund for fall first 8-week session Sept. 1 (Wed.)
      Course Cancellation for 14-week classes Sept. 2 (Thurs.)
      Last day to request 25 percent refund for fall first 8-week session; no refund after this date Sept. 3 (Fri.)
      Last day to set up a payment plan for the fall semester. Sept. 3 (Fri.)
      Labor Day Holiday (College closed) Sept. 6 (Mon.)
      Fall 14-week registration ends Sept. 6 (Mon.)
      Last day to drop courses to receive 100 percent refund for fall 14-week session Sept. 6 (Mon.)
      Fall 14-week session begins Sept. 7 (Tues.)
      Schedule changes (add/drops) for fall 14-week session Sept. 7 (Tues.) – Sept. 8 (Wed.)
      Senior citizen (tuition exempt) registration for fall 14-week session on space available basis Sept. 7 (Tues.) – Sept. 8 (Wed.)
      Registration for audit status for fall 14-week session on a space available basis Sept. 8 (Wed.)
      Registration continues for fall sessions that have not yet started Sept. 9 (Thur.)
      Last day to request 70 percent refund for fall 16-week session Sept. 13 (Mon.)
      Course Cancellation for 12-week classes Sept. 16 (Thurs.)
      Fall payment plan deadline - payment 2 of 3 due by 11:59 p.m. Sept. 17 (Fri.) 
      Fall 12-week session registration ends  Sept. 19 (Sun.)
      Last day to drop courses to receive 100 percent refund for fall 12-week session Sept. 19 (Sun.)
      Last day to request 25 percent refund for fall 16-week session; no refund after this date Sept. 20 (Mon.)
      Fall 12-week session begins Sept. 20 (Mon.)
      Schedule changes (add/drops) for fall 12-week session  Sept. 20 (Mon.) – Sept. 21 (Tues.)
      Senior citizen (tuition exempt) registration for fall 12-week session on space available basis Sept. 20 (Mon.) – Sept. 21 (Tues.)
      Registration for audit status for fall 12-week session on a space available basis Sept. 21 (Tues.)
      Registration continues for fall sessions that have not yet started Sept. 22 (Wed.)
      Last day to request 70 percent refund for fall 14-week session Sept. 23 (Thu.)
      General Assembly/Professional Development Day To be announced
      Last day to request 25 percent refund for fall 14-week session; no refund after this date Sept. 29 (Wed.)
      Fall graduation application deadline Oct. 1 (Fri.) 
      Last day to request 70 percent refund for fall 12-week session Oct. 5 (Tues.)
      Last day to request 25 percent refund for fall 12-week session; no refund after this date Oct. 8 (Fri.)
      Last day to withdraw from fall first 8-week session Oct. 11 (Mon.)
      Course Cancellation for second 8-week classes Oct. 14 (Thurs.) 
      Priority date for filing financial aid application for spring 2022 Oct. 15 (Fri.) 
      Fall payment plan deadline - payment 3 of 3 due by 11:59 p.m. Oct. 15 (Fri.) 
      Fall first 8-week session ends Oct. 17 (Sun.)
      Fall second 8-week session registration ends Oct. 17 (Sun.)
      Last day to drop courses to receive 100 percent refund for fall second 8-week session Oct. 17 (Sun.)
      Fall second 8-week session begins Oct. 18 (Mon.)
      Schedule changes (adds/drops) for fall second 8-week session Oct. 18 (Mon.) – Oct. 19 (Tues.)
      Senior citizen (tuition exempt) registration for fall second 8-week session on a space available basis Oct. 18 (Mon.) – Oct. 19 (Tues.)
      Registration for audit status for fall second 8-week session on a space available basis Oct. 19 (Tues.)
      Registration continues for fall sessions that have not yet started  Oct. 20 (Wed.)
      Spring semester registration for current and former ACC students.
      (Registration will be open through the holidays)
      Oct. 18 (Mon.) – Jan. 17 (Mon.)
      Last day to request 70 percent refund for fall second 8-week session Oct. 27 (Wed.)
      Last day to request 25 percent refund for fall second 8-week session; no refund after this date Oct. 29 (Fri.)
      Spring semester registration for new ACC students.
      (Registration will be open through the holidays)
      Nov. 1 (Mon.) – Jan. 17 (Mon.)
      Last day to withdraw from fall semester 16-, 14-, and 12-week sessions Nov. 18 (Thurs.)
      Last day to convert incomplete grades from Summer 2021 semester Nov. 18 (Thurs.)
      Thanksgiving Holiday (College closed) Nov. 25 (Thurs.) – Nov. 26 (Fri.)
      College closed Nov. 27 (Sat.) – Nov. 28 (Sun.)
      Last day to withdraw from fall second 8-week session Dec. 6 (Mon.)
      Fall semester ends Dec. 12 (Sun.)
      Fall 2021 Commencement Ceremony Dec. 13 (Mon.)
      Offices close at 5 p.m. for Winter Break Dec. 21 (Tues.)
      Winter Break Holiday (No classes; College closed) Dec. 22 (Wed.) – Dec. 31 (Fri.)
      College closed Dec. 25 (Sat.) – Dec. 26 (Sun.)
      College closed Jan. 1 (Sat.) – Jan. 2 (Sun.)
  • Spring
    • Spring 2022: January 18-May 15

      Standard Sessions    
      16 Weeks: Jan. 18, 2022 – May 15, 2022
      14 Weeks: Jan. 31, 2022 - May 15, 2022
      12 Weeks: Feb. 14, 2022 – May 15, 2022
      First 8 Weeks: Jan. 18, 2022 – Mar. 13, 2022
      Second 8 Weeks: Mar. 21, 2022 – May 15, 2022

      New students who complete the admissions process no later than two weeks prior to the start of registration have the best selection of advising, assessment, and course availability. Admissions applications are continuously accepted at Austin Community College.   

      Spring Semester Payment Deadline for Registration Between October 18-January 3; Payment due daily after January 3.
      View tuition deadline information here >

      Event Date(s)
      Spring semester registration for current and former ACC students.
      (Registration will be open through the holidays)
      Oct. 18 (Mon.) – Jan. 17 (Mon.)
      Spring semester registration for new ACC students.
      (Registration will be open through the holidays)
      Nov 1 (Mon.) – Jan. 17 (Mon.)
      All college offices open at 8 a.m. Jan. 3 (Mon.)
      Spring semester payment deadline for registration between October 18-January 3 Jan. 3 (Mon.)
      Same day pay begins. Payment due by 11:59 p.m. the same day as registration. Jan. 4 (Tues.)
      Faculty returns Jan. 10 (Mon.)
      Course Cancellation for 16-week and first 8-week classes Jan. 13 (Thurs.)
      Last day to drop courses to receive 100 percent refund for spring 16-week and first 8-week sessions Jan. 17 (Mon.)
      Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Holiday (College closed)  Jan. 17 (Mon.)
      Spring 16-week and first 8-week sessions begin Jan. 18 (Tues.)
      Schedule changes (adds/drops) for spring 16-week and first 8-week sessions  Jan. 18 (Tues.) – Jan. 19 (Wed.)
      Senior citizen (tuition exempt) registration for spring 16-week and first 8-week sessions on space available basis Jan. 18 (Tues.) – Jan. 19 (Wed.)
      Registration for audit status for spring 16-week and first 8-week sessions on a space available basis Jan. 19 (Wed.)
      Registration continues for spring sessions that have not yet started Jan. 20 (Thurs.)
      Course Cancellation for 14-week classes Jan. 27 (Thurs.)
      Last day to request 70 percent refund for spring first 8-week session Jan. 27 (Thurs.)
      Last day to set up a payment plan for the spring semester. Jan. 28 (Fri.)
      Spring 14-week registration ends Jan. 30 (Sun.)
      Last day to drop courses to receive 100 percent refund for spring 14-week session Jan. 30 (Sun.)
      Last day to request 25 percent refund for spring first 8-week session; no refund after this date Jan. 31 (Mon.)
      Spring 14-week session begins Jan. 31 (Mon.)
      Schedule changes (add/drops) for spring 14-week session Jan. 31 (Mon.) – Feb. 1 (Tues.)
      Senior citizen (tuition exempt) registration for spring 14-week session on space available basis Jan. 31 (Mon.) – Feb. 1 (Tues.)
      Registration for audit status for spring 14-week session on a space available basis Feb. 1 (Tues.)
      Registration continues for spring sessions that have not yet started Feb. 2 (Wed.)
      Last day to request 70 percent refund for spring 16-week session Feb. 7 (Mon.)
      Course Cancellation for 12-week classes Feb. 10 (Thurs.)
      Spring 12-week session registration ends Feb. 13 (Sun.)
      Last day to drop courses to receive 100 percent refund for spring 12-week session Feb. 13 (Sun.)
      Spring 12-week session begins Feb. 14 (Mon)
      Last day to request 25 percent refund for spring 16-week session; no refund after this date Feb. 14 (Mon)
      Schedule changes (adds/drops) for spring 12-week session Feb. 14 (Mon.) – Feb. 15 (Tues.)
      Senior citizen registration (tuition exempt) for spring 12-week session on a space available basis Feb. 14 (Mon.) – Feb. 15 (Tues.)
      Registration for audit status for spring 12-week session on a space available basis Feb. 15 (Tues.)
      Last day to request 70 percent refund for spring 14-week session Feb. 16 (Wed.)
      Registration continues for spring sessions that have not yet started Feb. 16 (Wed.)
      Spring payment plan deadline - payment 2 of 3 due by 11:59 p.m. Feb. 18 (Fri.)
      Last day to request 25 percent refund for spring 14-week session;
      no refund after this date
      Feb. 22 (Tue.)
      Priority date for filing financial aid application for Summer 2022 Mar. 1 (Tues.)
      Last day to request 70 percent refund for spring 12-week session Mar. 1 (Tues.)
      Last day to request 25 percent refund for spring 12-week session;
      no refund after this date
      Mar. 4 (Fri.)
      Last day to withdraw from the spring first 8-week session Mar. 7 (Mon.)
      Course Cancellation for second 8-week classes Mar. 10 (Thurs.)
      Spring first 8-week session ends Mar. 13 (Sun.)
      Spring Break Holiday (No classes; College closed) Mar. 14 (Mon.) – Mar. 18 (Fri.)
      College closed Mar. 19 (Sat.) – Mar. 20 (Sun.)
      Spring second 8-week session registration ends Mar. 20 (Sun.)
      Last day to drop courses to receive 100 percent refund for spring second 8-week session Mar. 20 (Sun.)
      Spring second 8-week session begins Mar. 21 (Mon.)
      Schedule changes (adds/drops) for spring second 8-week session Mar. 21 (Mon.) – Mar. 22 (Tues.)
      Senior citizen registration (tuition exempt) for spring second 8-week session on a space available basis Mar. 21 (Mon.) – Mar. 22 (Tues.)
      Registration for audit status for spring second 8-week session on a space available basis Mar. 22 (Tues.)
      Spring registration continues for sessions that have not yet started Mar. 23 (Wed.)
      Spring payment plan deadline - payment 3 of 3 due by 11:59 p.m. Mar. 25 (Fri.)
      Spring graduation application deadline Mar. 25 (Fri.)
      Last day for 70 percent refund for spring second 8-week session Mar. 30 (Wed.)
      Priority date for filing financial aid application for Fall 2022 Apr. 1 (Fri.)
      Last day for 25 percent refund for spring second 8-week session;
      no refund after this date
      Apr. 1 (Fri.)
      College closed Apr. 17 (Sun.)
      Summer semester registration for current and former ACC students Apr. 4 (Mon.) – May 30 (Mon.)
      Summer semester registration for new ACC students Apr. 18 (Mon.) – May 30 (Mon.)
      Last day to withdraw from spring semester 16-, 14-, and 12-week sessions Apr. 25 (Mon.)
      Last day to convert incomplete grades from Fall 2021 semester Apr. 25 (Mon.)
      Last day to withdraw from the spring second 8-week session May 9 (Mon.)
      Spring 2022 Commencement Ceremony May 13 (Fri.)
      Spring semester ends May 15 (Sun.)
  • Summer
    • Summer 2022: May 31-August 8

      Standard Sessions    
      10 Weeks: May 31, 2022 – Aug. 8, 2022
      9 Weeks:  May, 2022 – August 1, 2021
      First 5 Weeks: May 31, 2022 – July 1, 2022
      Second 5 Weeks: July 5, 2022 – Aug. 8, 2022

      New students who complete the admissions process no later than two weeks prior to the start of registration have the best selection of advising, assessment, and course availability. Admissions applications are continuously accepted at Austin Community College.   

      Summer Semester Payment Deadline for Registration between April 4-May 16; Payment due daily after May 16.
      View tuition deadline information here >

      Event Date(s)
      Summer semester registration for new ACC students April 4 (Mon.) – May 30 (Mon.)
      Summer semester registration for current and former ACC students April 18 (Mon.) – May 30 (Mon.)
      Summer payment deadline for registration between April 4-May 16 May 16 (Mon.)
      Same day pay begins. Payment due by 11:59 p.m. the same day as registration. May 17 (Tues.)
      Course Cancellation for 10-week, 9-week and first 5-week classes May 26 (Thurs.)
      Memorial Day Holiday (College closed) May 30 (Mon.)
      Summer first 5-week, 9-week, and 10-week session registration ends May 30 (Mon.)
      Last day to drop courses to receive 100 percent refund for Summer first 5-week, 9-week, and 10-week sessions May 30 (Mon.)
      Summer first 5-week, 9-week, and 10-week sessions begin May 31 (Tues.)
      Schedule changes (adds/drops) for Summer first 5-week, 9- and 10-week sessions May 31 (Tues.) – June 1 (Wed.)
      Senior citizen (tuition exempt) registration for Summer semester on a space available basis for Summer first 5-week, 9- and 10-week sessions May 31 (Tues.) – June 1 (Wed.)
      Registration for audit status for Summer first 5-week, 9-week, and 10-week sessions on a space available basis June 1 (Wed.)
      Summer registration continues for sessions that have not yet started June 2 (Thurs.)
      Last day to request 70 percent refund for Summer first 5-week session June 6 (Mon.)
      Last day to request 25 percent refund for Summer first 5-week session;
      no refund after this date
      June 7 (Tues.)
      Last day to set up a payment plan for the summer semester. June 10 (Fri.)
      Last day to request 70 percent refund for Summer 9-week and 10-week sessions June 10 (Fri.)
      Last day to request 25 percent refund for Summer 9-week session;
      no refund after this date
      June 14 (Tues.)
      Last day to request 25 percent refund for Summer 10-week session;
      no refund after this date
      June 15 (Wed.)
      Last day to withdraw from Summer first 5-week session June 24 (Fri.) 
      Summer payment plan deadline - payment 2 of 2 due by 11:59 p.m. June 24 (Fri.) 
      Course Cancellation for second 5-week classes June 30 (Thurs.)
      Summer first 5-week session ends July 1 (Fri.)
      Independence Day Observed (Holiday, College closed) July 4 (Mon.)
      Summer second 5-week session registration ends July 4 (Mon.)
      Last day to drop courses to receive 100 percent refund for Summer second 5-week session July 4 (Mon.)
      Summer second 5-week session begins July 5 (Tues.)
      Schedule changes (adds/drops) for Summer second 5-week session July 5 (Tues.) – July 6 (Wed.)
      Senior citizen registration (tuition exempt) for Summer second 5-week session on a space available basis July 5 (Tues.) – July 6 (Wed.)
      Registration for audit status for Summer second 5-week on a space available basis July 6 (Wed.)
      Registration continues for Summer sessions that have not yet started July 7 (Thurs.)
      Summer graduation application deadline July 8 (Fri.)
      Last day to request 70 percent refund for Summer second 5-week session July 11 (Mon.)
      Last day to request 25 percent refund for Summer 9-week session;
      no refund after this date
      July 12 (Tues.)
      Last day to withdraw from Summer 9-week session July 18 (Mon.)
      Last day to withdraw from Summer 10-week session July 25 (Mon.)
      Last day to convert incomplete grades from Spring 2022 Semester July 25 (Mon.)
      Summer 9-week session ends Aug. 1 (Mon.)
      Last day to withdraw from Summer second 5-week session Aug. 1 (Mon.)
      Summer 10-and second 5-week sessions end Aug. 8 (Mon.)
      Summer semester ends Aug. 8 (Mon.)