Career Services Team

Career & Transfer Specialists are available to assist with your job search, connect you with employment resources, and help you navigate the changing job market.

Our Career Counselors are licensed professionals trained to help individuals navigate change, identify individual strengths, cope with complex emotions, and create a plan of action. To learn more about in-depth career counseling support, click here.

Contact Career Services

Students: careers-group@austincc.edu | 512-223-0399 | Appointment Request
Employers: employers-group@austincc.edu | 512-223-0399

North Region (CYP, NRG, RRC, SGC)

Shantelle Harper
Career & Transfer Specialist
shantelle.harper@austincc.edu

Ram Vela (NRG & HLC)
Career & Transfer Specialist
hiram.vela@austincc.edu

Dawn Allison
Career Counselor
dallison@austincc.edu

Central Region (EGN, EVC, HLC, RGC)

Lisa Dorris
Career Services Specialist
lisa.dorris@austincc.edu

Shun-Heng (Henry) Tsai
Career Counselor
shunhen@austincc.edu

South Region (SAC, RVS, HYS)

Abigail Garza 
Career & Transfer Specialist
abigail.garza@austincc.edu

 

Digital Skills for Today's Jobs

Katie McClendon
Supervisory Coach - Strategies for Today's Jobs
katie.mcclendon@austincc.edu
Raka Bhaduri
Trainer - Strategies for Today’s Jobs
raka.bhaduri@austincc.edu
 

Nancy Lobrovich
Trainer- Strategies for Today's Jobs
nancy.lobrovich@austincc.edu

Elizabeth Maze
Trainer- Strategies for Today's Jobs
elizabeth.maze@austincc.edu

Paola Hernandez
Trainer - Strategies for Today's Jobs
paola.hernandezardila@austincc.edu

Christie Bednar
Trainer - Strategies for Today's Jobs
leslie.bednar@austincc.edu

Eliana De La Garza
Trainer- Strategies for Today's Jobs
eliana.delagarza@austincc.edu

 

  

District Team

Trish Welch
Director, Career Resources
twelch2@austincc.edu

Charla Dubes
Coordinator, Employer Relations & Job Development
charla.dubes@austincc.edu

Sandy Clevinger
Career Resources Coordinator
scleving@austincc.edu

Ruthie Sykes
Program Assistant - Employer Relations
512-223-4030
rsykes@austincc.edu

 


 

Note: We are a district-wide service and host services virtually for all campuses at ACC.