Career Services Team

Career & Transfer Specialists are available to assist with your job search, connect you with employment resources, and help you navigate the changing job market.

Our Career Counselors are licensed professionals trained to help individuals navigate change, identify individual strengths, cope with complex emotions, and create a plan of action. To learn more about in-depth career counseling support, click here.

Contact Career Services

Students: careers-group@austincc.edu | 512-223-0399 | Appointment Request
Employers: employers-group@austincc.edu | 512-223-0399

North Region (CYP, NRG, RRC, SGC)

Shantelle Harper
Career & Transfer Specialist
shantelle.harper@austincc.edu

Ram Vela (NRG & HLC)
Career & Transfer Specialist
hiram.vela@austincc.edu

Dawn Allison
Career Counselor
dallison@austincc.edu

Central Region (EGN, EVC, HLC, RGC)

Edgar Medina
Career & Transfer Specialist
edgar.medina@austincc.edu

Shun-Heng (Henry) Tsai
Career Counselor
shunhen@austincc.edu

South Region (SAC, RVS, HYS)

Abigail Garza 
Career & Transfer Specialist
abigail.garza@austincc.edu

Joyce Pope-Cain
Career Counselor
jpcain@austincc.edu

Digital Skills for Today's Jobs

A. Pamela Saez, MA
Director, Digital Skills for Today's Jobs
ann.fant-saez@austincc.edu
Katie McClendon
Supervisory Coach - Strategies for Today's Jobs
katie.mcclendon@austincc.edu
Kelly Escamilla
Program Coordinator - Strategies for Today's Jobs
kelly.escamilla@austincc.edu

Raka Bhaduri
Trainer - Strategies for Today’s Jobs
raka.bhaduri@austincc.edu

Christie Bednar
Trainer- Strategies for Today's Jobs
Leslie.Bednar@austincc.edu

Eliana De La Garza
Trainer- Strategies for Today's Jobs
eliana.delagarza@austincc.edu

Melinda Franklin
Trainer- Strategies for Today's Jobs
melinda.franklin@austincc.edu

Laura Jacob
Trainer- Strategies for Today's Jobs
laura.jacob@austincc.edu

 

Kathy Lansford
Trainer- Strategies for Today's Jobs
kathy.lansford@austincc.edu

Nancy Lobrovich
Trainer- Strategies for Today's Jobs
nancy.lobrovich@austincc.edu

Elizabeth Maze
Trainer- Strategies for Today's Jobs
elizabeth.maze@austincc.edu

Jarvier Peeples
Trainer- Strategies for Today's Jobs
jarvier.peeples@austincc.edu

Melissa Victor Totah
Trainer- Strategies for Today's Jobs
melissa.victor@austincc.edu

   

  

District Team

Trish Welch
Director, Career Resources
twelch2@austincc.edu

Sandy Clevinger
Career Resources Coordinator
scleving@austincc.edu

Ruthie Sykes
Program Assistant - Employer Relations
512-223-4030
rsykes@austincc.edu

 


 

Note: We are a district-wide service and host services virtually for all campuses at ACC.