Career Services Staff

Meet the Team

Contact us

Students: careers-group@austincc.edu | 512-223-0399 | Appointment Request

Employers: employers-group@austincc.edu | 512-223-0399

North Region (CYP, NRG, RRC, SGC)

Shantelle Harper
Career & Transfer Specialist
shantelle.harper@austincc.edu

Dawn Allison
Career Counselor
dallison@austincc.edu

Central Region (EGN, EVC, HLC, RGC)

Edgar Medina
Career & Transfer Specialist
edgar.medina@austincc.edu

Abigail Garza (HLC & NRG)
Career & Transfer Specialist
abigail.garza@austincc.edu

Shun-Heng (Henry) Tsai
Career Counselor
shunhen@austincc.edu

South Region (SAC, RVS, HYS)

Sarah Villarreal
Career & Transfer Specialist 
sarah.villarreal@austincc.edu

Joyce Pope-Cain
Career Counselor
jpcain@austincc.edu

District Team

Trish Welch
Director, Career Resources
512-223-0175
twelch2@austincc.edu

Sandy Clevinger
Career Resources Coordinator
scleving@austincc.edu

Ruthie Sykes
Program Assistant - Employer Relations
512-223-4030
rsykes@austincc.edu


 

Note: We are a district-wide service and host services at all campuses at ACC. There is not currently a Career Services Center, but services are available on every campus. We hope to have our first center open at the Highland Campus in 2020. Our staff travel to the campuses in their region based on student appointment requests. Please see the event calendar for walk-in opportunities and locations at your campus. To schedule an appointment at your campus, please complete the Appointment Request form.