Transfer Academy

The Transfer Academy is a series of workshops to help you successfully transfer to a 4-year university or college. Sessions are offered every semesters on ACC campuses and online, with varying dates and times to accommodate your busy schedule. All current and former ACC students interested in transferring are encouraged to attend. Scroll down to see upcoming sessions.

  • Transfer Essentials - Learn the fundamentals of the transfer process and pick up tips for transfer success.
  • Getting Interactive - Ask a group of area university representatives your questions directly in a panel-style discussion on campus at ACC.
  • Transfer Topic Workshops - Workships on topics like financial aid, transfer essay writing, and online resources to help you reach your transfer goals.
  • Transfer Chat - Ask your quick transfer questions to a Transfer Specialist via Google Chat.
ACC Transfer Academy is bringing you new virtual transfer sessions. Register for Sessions Today!

Transfer Chat

Planning to transfer and have a quick question? Live Transfer Specialists will be available to answer your questions via Google Chat. Sessions hosted by Marisa Serrano mrodrig6@austincc.edu. Not sure how to join? Click here for instructions.

DATE HOURS
Wednesday, June 2 9:00–11:00am
Tuesday, June 8 10:00am–12:00pm
Monday, June 14 11:00am–1:00pm
Friday, June 25 12:00–2:00pm
Thursday, July 1 1:00–3:00pm
Tuesday, July 6 2:00–4:00pm
Wednesday, July 14 3:00–5:00pm
Thursday, July 22 4:00–6:00pm
Friday, July 30 9:00–11:00am
Monday, August 2 9:00–11:00am
Tuesday, August 10 10:00am–12:00pm
Wednesday, August 18 11:00am–1:00pm

Transfer Essentials

Know you want to transfer to a four-year university? Not sure where? Not sure how? The ACC Transfer Academy offers a session just for you: Transfer Essentials. The focus of this session is the fundamentals of transfer including: career and major selection, financial aid options, selecting the right university for you, the transfer application process, and post-transfer success. Join via Zoom link.

DATE Time LINK
Thursday, June 3
3:00–4:00pm
Join Zoom Meeting
Tuesday, June 15 1:00–2:00pm Join Zoom Meeting
Wednesday, June 30 2:00–3:00pm Join Zoom Meeting
Tuesday, July 13 10:00–11:00am Join Zoom Meeting
Friday, July 30 1:00–2:00pm Join Zoom Meeting
Tuesday, August 10 12:00–1:00pm Join Zoom Meeting
Thursday, August 19
10:00–11:00am Join Zoom Meeting

Getting Interactive Sessions

Join representatives from area universities for a panel discussion on transfer admissions, helpful hints, and information on their institutions. After the panel there will be break out rooms with each university. Join via Blackboard Collaborate Link.

Check Back for Updates