Transfer Advising Specialists

Career & Transfer Specialists

Interested in transferring to a four-year college or university? Get one-on-one assistance from ACC Career & Transfer Specialists. We can help with with resume review, applications/scholarship essay revisions, the Apply Texas application, career exploration and more. Services are available in person, over the phone, or via web chat.

Click here to request an appointment with a specialist.

Career and Transfer Staff
Region Employee Request an Appointment Email
North Shantelle Harper, Career and Transfer Specialist Request an appointment shantelle.harper@austincc.edu
North/Central Abigail Garza, Career and Transfer Specialist abigail.garza@austincc.edu 
Central Edgar Medina, Career and Transfer Specialist edgar.medina@austincc.edu
South Sarah Villarreal, Career and Transfer Specialist sarah.villarreal@austincc.edu
South Marisa Rodriguez Serrano, Transfer Resources Coordinator mrodrig6@austincc.edu 
District Renee Esparza, Transfer Resources Director tesparza@austincc.edu 

Transfer Services Liaisons

Each ACC Campus has a representative who serves on a district wide transfer services committee. Campus representatives are listed below.

Transfer Services Committee
Campus Employee Email
CYP Traci Kopp szanto@austincc.edu
EGN Rebecca Zapata rzapata@austincc.edu 
EVC Darrell Merriweather dmerriwe@austincc.edu
HYS Nelda Walker nwalker1@austincc.edu
HLC Mitchell Simmons msimmons@austincc.edu 
NRG Priscilla Nino pperez@austincc.edu 
RGC Melissa Baez melissaann.baez@austincc.edu
RRC Patricia Beck pbeck@austincc.edu 
RVS Gary Brown gary.brown@austincc.edu
SAC Joe Ramirez jramire3@austincc.edu
SGN Leticia Botello lbotello@austincc.edu