Science Safety Committee


Mission Statement


Our mission is to implement the Environmental Health and Safety (EHS) Management System within the Science Departments of the Math and Sciences Division of ACC. We will also provide guidance and training, and maintain records as required by ACC EHS policy and procedures.


Committee Members


David Fonken Dean of Math & Sciences 223-4606
* Becky Cole Director of EHS & Insurance Manager 223-1015
David Watkins EHS Coordinator 223-1034
Sarah Strong Biology Safety Coordinator & Committee Chair 223-6260
Margaret Reid Chemistry Safety Coordinator 223-3313
Christina Cavalli Physics, Astronomy, and Engineering Safety Coordinator 223-2160
Madan Mohan Chemistry Department Chair 223-2114
Rick Fofi Biology Depratment Chair 223-3321
James Heath Physics, Astronomy, and Engineering Department Chair 223-6052
Charles Freeman Lab Technician 223-2070

* currently serving in an advisory capacity only




Note: All files are in PDF format

Feb. 16th Jan. 20th Jan. 28th Oct. 14th
Mar. 23rd Feb. 17th Feb. 25th Nov. 21st
Apr. 13th March 21st Mar. 25th  
Jul. 17th April Apr. 29th  
Sept. 21st Jun. 2nd Jun. 3rd  
  Jun. 16th Jul. 8th  
  Jun. 30th August 5th  
  Oct. 13th Sept. 16th  
  Nov. 17th Oct. 21st  
  Dec. 15th