Back to Top
Back to Top

Leadership Teams

To address issues that affect the college, the ACC president/CEO works closely with two teams: the President’s Leadership Team, composed of the college’s senior leadership, and the President’s Extended Team, which includes a broader cross-section of college leaders.

President’s Leadership Team

Administrative OfficeName
Provost/Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs Dr. Charles Cook
Special Assistant to the President/CEO Dr. Molly Beth Malcolm
Executive Vice President, College Operations Dr. Mary Hensley
Executive Vice President, Finance & Administration Ben Ferrell
Vice President, Human Resources Gerry Tucker
Interim Vice President, Student Services Wade Bradfute
Vice President, Instruction Mike Midgley
Vice President, Effectiveness and Accountability Soon Merz
Executive Director, Public Information and College Marketing Brette Lea
Vice President, Finance & Budget Neil Vickers
Executive Director, ACC Foundation Stephanie Dempsey
Associate Vice President, College Access Programs Dr. Stephanie Hawley
Associate Vice President, Instructional Resources & Technology Position,Vacant/TBA
Associate Vice President, Information Technology Stan Gunn
Associate Vice President, Student Success Dr. Richard Armenta
Associate Vice President, Planning, Development, and Evaluation Mary Harris

President’s Extended Team

The President’s Extended Team, or PET, includes representation from across college divisions and departments. Members of the PET meet quarterly to receive key updates from the president/CEO and provide information and feedback for important issues.

Contact Pamela Sutton, senior executive assistant to the president/CEO, with questions: psutton@austincc.edu or (512) 233.7598.

NameDepartmentTitlePhoneEmail
Pat Abbott School Relations Executive Director (512) 223.7720 pabbott@austincc.edu
Gary Abernethy Virtual College of Texas Director (512) 223.8030 gary.abernethy@austincc.edu
Hector Aguilar Continuing Education Executive Dean (512) 223.7663 haguilar@austincc.edu
Richard Armenta Student Success Associate Vice President (512) 223.7955 rarmenta@austincc.edu
Terry Bazan Student Assistance & Veterans Affairs Executive Director (512) 223.7550 tbazan@austincc.edu
David Borden Adult Education Executive Director (512) 223.7727 dborden@austincc.edu
Wade Bradfute Student Services Interim Vice President (512) 223.7053 rbradfut@austincc.edu
Yolanda Chapa Student Services, SAC Campus Dean (512) 223.9154 ymc@austincc.edu
Rebecca Cole Environmental Health, Safety & Insurance Executive Director (512) 223.1015 rcole@austincc.edu
Charles Cook Academic Affairs Provost/Executive Vice President (512) 223.7612 charles.cook@austincc.edu
Melissa Curtis Student Services, EVC Campus Dean (512) 223.5129 mrichard@austincc.edu
Stephanie Dempsey ACC Foundation Executive Director (512) 223.7741 diina@austincc.edu
Lynn Dixon Police Chief (512) 223.1226 cdixon@austincc.edu
Ben Ferrell Finance & Administration Executive Vice President (512) 223.7600 bferrell@austincc.edu
David Fonken Math & Sciences Dean (512) 223.4606 fonken@austincc.edu
Virginia Fraire Student Services, PIN Campus Dean (512) 223.8007 vfraire@austincc.edu
Sylvia Galvan Gonzalez Student Services, EGN Campus Dean (512) 223.9407 sgalvang@austincc.edu
Lyman Grant Arts & Humanities Dean

(512) 223.3352

lgrant@austincc.edu
Back to Top
Back to Top Back to Top