Advisory Committee


The purpose of the Return to Campus Advisory Committee is to use COVID-19 prevention practices established by federal, state, and local health authorities, as well as Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board guidelines, to develop new health and safety protocols that will guide ACC's safe return to campus. This committee is organized under the Executive Vice President of Campus Operations & Public Affairs, Dr. Molly Beth Malcolm, and includes a wide cross section of college leadership in order to ensure all aspects of college operations are taken into account.


Chris Cervini, Associate Vice President of Community & Public Affairs

Dr. Samantha Croft, Professor of Biology (Full-time Faculty Senate)

Miguel DeLeon, Teaching & Learning Excellence Executive Assistant, (Classified Employee Association)

Mike Garcia, Executive Director of Regulatory Affairs

Sharrion Jenkins, Executive Director of Campus Operations Quality Control & Project Management 

Brette Lea, Vice President of Communications & Marketing

Dr. Wayne M. Maines, Vice President of Safety & Operations

Michael Midgley, Vice President of Instruction

Don Morris, Professor of General Studies & Student Development (Adjunct Faculty Association)

Dr. Ruth Reinhart, Associate Vice President of Student Support Services

Dr. Lauren Sebel, Director of Student Accessibility Services (Association of Professional-Technical Employees)

Dr. Julie Todaro, Dean of Library Services

Gerry Tucker, Vice President of Human Resources