Back to Top
Back to Top

Areas of Study Advising

Area of study advisors will help you select your classes, stay on track for your degree program, and help you make choices and decisions about your educational and career goals. . Meet the area of study advising team! Find your area of study advisor in the list below. Email or call ahead to schedule an appointment.

Maximize academic advising

  • Review your degree progress before each registration period.
  • Prepare to meet with your area of study advisor throughout the semester to make sure you stay on track!
  • Explore ACC areas of study and programs, as well as transfer and career options.

Learn about ACC degrees & certificates

Not sure what kinds of degrees and certificates are offered at ACC? Most community colleges offer associate degrees or certificates, but there are many different types. Check out this page to learn more about ACC’s degrees and certificates.

Find the area of study advisor at your campus

See locations for campus information.

Area of Study Region Campus Advisor Email Main Phone
Arts, Digital Media & Communication Central Eastview Jason Brown jason.brown@austincc.edu 512-223-5188
Arts, Digital Media & Communication Central Highland Barbara Chambers bchamber@austincc.edu 512-223-7315
Arts, Digital Media & Communication Central Highland Carrie King cking12@austincc.edu 512-223-7315
Arts, Digital Media & Communication Central Rio Grande Robert House robert.house@austincc.edu 512-223-3137
Arts, Digital Media & Communication North Cypress Creek Beth Quarles squarles@austincc.edu 512-223-2010
Arts, Digital Media & Communication North Northridge Heather Beels hbeels@austincc.edu 512-223-4719
Arts, Digital Media & Communication North Northridge Marylee Reichardt mreichar@austincc.edu 512-223-4719
Arts, Digital Media & Communication North Round Rock John Wooten jwooten1@austincc.edu 512-223-0009
Arts, Digital Media & Communication South Hays Annette Hernandez annette.hernandez@austincc.edu 512-262-6515
Arts, Digital Media & Communication South Pinnacle Antonia Ceballos antonia.ceballos@austincc.edu 512-223-8108
Arts, Digital Media & Communication South Riverside Chris Owens owensc@austincc.edu 512-223-6201
Arts, Digital Media & Communication South Riverside Olga Eckert olga.eckert@austincc.edu 512-223-6201
Arts, Digital Media & Communication South South Austin Diana Hernandez-Quinonez dhdz@austincc.edu 512-223-9140
Business Central Eastview Jason Brown jason.brown@austincc.edu 512-223-5188
Business Central Highland Barbara Chambers bchamber@austincc.edu 512-223-7315
Business Central Highland Carrie King cking12@austincc.edu 512-223-7315
Business Central Rio Grande Robert House robert.house@austincc.edu 512-223-3137
Business North Cypress Creek Beth Quarles squarles@austincc.edu 512-223-2010
Business North Northridge Heather Beels hbeels@austincc.edu 512-223-4719
Business North Northridge Marylee Reichardt mreichar@austincc.edu 512-223-4719
Business North Round Rock John Wooten jwooten1@austincc.edu 512-223-0009
Business South Hays Annette Hernandez annette.hernandez@austincc.edu 512-262-6515
Business South Pinnacle Antonia Ceballos antonia.ceballos@austincc.edu 512-223-8108
Business South Riverside Chris Owens owensc@austincc.edu 512-223-6201
Business South Riverside Olga Eckert olga.eckert@austincc.edu 512-223-6201
Business South South Austin Diana Hernandez-Quinonez dhdz@austincc.edu 512-223-9140
Computer Science & Information Technology Central Eastview David DeRouen dderouen@austincc.edu 512-223-5188
Computer Science & Information Technology Central Eastview David Zuniga dzuniga@austincc.edu 512-223-5188
Computer Science & Information Technology Central Highland Rafael Ochoa rochoa@austincc.edu 512-223-7315
Computer Science & Information Technology Central Rio Grande Tony Wright twright2@austincc.edu 512-223-3137
Computer Science & Information Technology North Cypress Creek Elnita Fennell efennell@austincc.edu 512-223-2010
Computer Science & Information Technology North Cypress Creek Traci Kopp szanto@austincc.edu 512-223-2010
Computer Science & Information Technology North Northridge Nelda Walker nwalker1@austincc.edu 512-223-4719
Computer Science & Information Technology North Northridge Stephanie Mancuso strogdon@austincc.edu 512-223-4719
Computer Science & Information Technology North Round Rock James Marcos Perkins james.perkins@austincc.edu 512-223-0009
Computer Science & Information Technology South Hays Angela Cole-Mota acole@austincc.edu 512-262-6515
Computer Science & Information Technology South Pinnacle Joe Ramirez jramire3@austincc.edu 512-223-8108
Computer Science & Information Technology South Riverside Angie Diaz-Miranda adiazmir@austincc.edu 512-223-6201
Computer Science & Information Technology South Riverside Davis Covin dcovin@austincc.edu 512-223-6201
Computer Science & Information Technology South South Austin Christina Chapa cchapa@austincc.edu 512-223-9140
Computer Science & Information Technology South South Austin Diana Hernandez-Quinonez dhdz@austincc.edu 512-223-9140
Culinary, Hospitality & Tourism Central Eastview Jason Brown jason.brown@austincc.edu 512-223-5188
Culinary, Hospitality & Tourism Central Highland Barbara Chambers bchamber@austincc.edu 512-223-7315
Culinary, Hospitality & Tourism Central Highland Carrie King cking12@austincc.edu 512-223-7315
Culinary, Hospitality & Tourism Central Rio Grande Robert House robert.house@austincc.edu 512-223-3137
Culinary, Hospitality & Tourism North Cypress Creek Beth Quarles squarles@austincc.edu 512-223-2010
Culinary, Hospitality & Tourism North Northridge Heather Beels hbeels@austincc.edu 512-223-4719
Culinary, Hospitality & Tourism North Northridge Marylee Reichardt mreichar@austincc.edu 512-223-4719
Culinary, Hospitality & Tourism North Round Rock John Wooten jwooten1@austincc.edu 512-223-0009
Culinary, Hospitality & Tourism South Hays Annette Hernandez annette.hernandez@austincc.edu 512-262-6515
Culinary, Hospitality & Tourism South Pinnacle Antonia Ceballos antonia.ceballos@austincc.edu 512-223-8108
Culinary, Hospitality & Tourism South Riverside Chris Owens owensc@austincc.edu 512-223-6201
Culinary, Hospitality & Tourism South Riverside Olga Eckert olga.eckert@austincc.edu 512-223-6201
Culinary, Hospitality & Tourism South South Austin Diana Hernandez-Quinonez dhdz@austincc.edu 512-223-9140
Design Manufacturing, Construction & Applied Technology Central Eastview Susana Carrion scarrion@austincc.edu 512-223-5188
Design Manufacturing, Construction & Applied Technology Central Highland Karl Meyer kmeyer@austincc.edu 512-223-7315
Design Manufacturing, Construction & Applied Technology Central Rio Grande Robert House   robert.house@austincc.edu 512-223-3137
Design Manufacturing, Construction & Applied Technology North Cypress Creek Patricia Phea patricia.phea@austincc.edu 512-223-2010
Design Manufacturing, Construction & Applied Technology North Northridge Mario Tenorio mtenorio@austincc.edu 512-223-4719
Design Manufacturing, Construction & Applied Technology North Northridge Sheresa Edgington sheresa.edgington@austincc.edu 512-223-4719
Design Manufacturing, Construction & Applied Technology North Round Rock Jamie Powell jpowell3@austincc.edu 512-223-0009
Design Manufacturing, Construction & Applied Technology South Hays Alegra Harris alegra.harris@austincc.edu 512-262-6515
Design Manufacturing, Construction & Applied Technology South Pinnacle Jim Boullosa jboullos@austincc.edu 512-223-8108
Design Manufacturing, Construction & Applied Technology South Riverside Bette Weakley bweakley@austincc.edu 512-223-6201
Design Manufacturing, Construction & Applied Technology South Riverside Vidal Almanza vman@austincc.edu 512-223-6201
Design Manufacturing, Construction & Applied Technology South South Austin Patrick Troy patrick.troy@austincc.edu 512-223-9140
Education Central Eastview Susana Carrion scarrion@austincc.edu 512-223-5188
Education Central Highland Karl Meyer kmeyer@austincc.edu 512-223-7315
Education Central Rio Grande Robert House robert.house@austincc.edu 512-223-3137
Education North Cypress Creek Patricia Phea patricia.phea@austincc.edu 512-223-2010
Education North Northridge Mario Tenorio mtenorio@austincc.edu 512-223-4719
Education North Northridge Sheresa Edgington sheresa.edgington@austincc.edu 512-223-4719
Education North Round Rock Jamie Powell jpowell3@austincc.edu 512-223-0009
Education South Hays Alegra Harris alegra.harris@austincc.edu 512-262-6515
Education South Pinnacle Jim Boullosa jboullos@austincc.edu 512-223-8108
Education South Riverside Bette Weakley bweakley@austincc.edu 512-223-6201
Education South Riverside Vidal Almanza vman@austincc.edu 512-223-6201
Education South South Austin Patrick Troy patrick.troy@austincc.edu 512-223-9140
Health Sciences Central Eastview David DeRouen dderouen@austincc.edu 512-223-5188
Health Sciences Central Eastview David Zuniga dzuniga@austincc.edu 512-223-5188
Health Sciences Central Highland Rafael Ochoa rochoa@austincc.edu 512-223-7315
Health Sciences Central Rio Grande Tony Wright twright2@austincc.edu 512-223-3137
Health Sciences North Cypress Creek Elnita Fennell efennell@austincc.edu 512-223-2010
Health Sciences North Cypress Creek Traci Kopp szanto@austincc.edu 512-223-2010
Health Sciences North Northridge Nelda Walker nwalker1@austincc.edu 512-223-4719
Health Sciences North Northridge Stephanie Mancuso strogdon@austincc.edu 512-223-4719
Health Sciences North Round Rock Idolina Maldonado imaldona@austincc.edu 512-223-0009
Health Sciences South Hays Angela Cole-Mota acole@austincc.edu 512-262-6515
Health Sciences South Pinnacle Joe Ramirez jramire3@austincc.edu 512-223-8108
Health Sciences South Riverside Angie Diaz-Miranda adiazmir@austincc.edu 512-223-6201
Health Sciences South Riverside Davis Covin dcovin@austincc.edu 512-223-6201
Health Sciences South South Austin Christina Chapa cchapa@austincc.edu 512-223-3137
Health Sciences South South Austin Diana Hernandez-Quinonez dhdz@austincc.edu 512-223-9140
Liberal Arts Central Eastview David DeRouen dderouen@austincc.edu 512-223-5188
Liberal Arts Central Eastview David Zuniga dzuniga@austincc.edu 512-223-5188
Liberal Arts Central Highland Rafael Ochoa rochoa@austincc.edu 512-223-7315
Liberal Arts Central Rio Grande Tony Wright twright2@austincc.edu 512-223-3137
Liberal Arts North Cypress Creek Elnita Fennell efennell@austincc.edu 512-223-2010
Liberal Arts North Cypress Creek Traci Kopp szanto@austincc.edu 512-223-2010
Liberal Arts North Northridge Nelda Walker nwalker1@austincc.edu 512-223-4719
Liberal Arts North Northridge Stephanie Mancuso strogdon@austincc.edu 512-223-4719
Liberal Arts North Round Rock Idolina Maldonado imaldona@austincc.edu 512-223-0009
Liberal Arts South Hays Angela Cole-Mota acole@austincc.edu 512-262-6515
Liberal Arts South Pinnacle Joe Ramirez jramire3@austincc.edu 512-223-8108
Liberal Arts South Riverside Angie Diaz-Miranda adiazmir@austincc.edu 512-223-6201
Liberal Arts South Riverside Davis Covin dcovin@austincc.edu 512-223-6201
Liberal Arts South South Austin Christina Chapa cchapa@austincc.edu 512-223-3137
Liberal Arts South South Austin Diana Hernandez-Quinonez dhdz@austincc.edu 512-223-9140
Public & Social Services Central Eastview Susana Carrion scarrion@austincc.edu 512-223-5188
Public & Social Services Central Highland Karl Meyer kmeyer@austincc.edu 512-223-7315
Public & Social Services Central Rio Grande TBD TBD TBD
Public & Social Services North Cypress Creek Patricia Phea patricia.phea@austincc.edu 512-223-2010
Public & Social Services North Northridge Mario Tenorio mtenorio@austincc.edu 512-223-4719
Public & Social Services North Northridge Sheresa Edgington sheresa.edgington@austincc.edu 512-223-4719
Public & Social Services North Round Rock Jamie Powell jpowell3@austincc.edu 512-223-0009
Public & Social Services South Hays Alegra Harris alegra.harris@austincc.edu 512-262-6515
Public & Social Services South Pinnacle Jim Boullosa jboullos@austincc.edu 512-223-8108
Public & Social Services South Riverside Bette Weakley bweakley@austincc.edu 512-223-6201
Public & Social Services South Riverside Vidal Almanza vman@austincc.edu 512-223-6201
Public & Social Services South South Austin Patrick Troy patrick.troy@austincc.edu 512-223-9140
Science, Engineering & Mathematics Central Eastview David DeRouen dderouen@austincc.edu 512-223-5188
Science, Engineering & Mathematics Central Eastview David Zuniga dzuniga@austincc.edu 512-223-5188
Science, Engineering & Mathematics Central Highland Rafael Ochoa rochoa@austincc.edu 512-223-7315
Science, Engineering & Mathematics Central Rio Grande Tony Wright twright2@austincc.edu 512-223-3137
Science, Engineering & Mathematics North Cypress Creek Elnita Fennell efennell@austincc.edu 512-223-2010
Science, Engineering & Mathematics North Cypress Creek Traci Kopp szanto@austincc.edu 512-223-2010
Science, Engineering & Mathematics North Northridge Nelda Walker nwalker1@austincc.edu 512-223-4719
Science, Engineering & Mathematics North Northridge Stephanie Mancuso strogdon@austincc.edu 512-223-4719
Science, Engineering & Mathematics South Hays Angela Cole-Mota acole@austincc.edu 512-262-6515
Science, Engineering & Mathematics South Pinnacle Joe Ramirez jramire3@austincc.edu 512-223-8108
Science, Engineering & Mathematics South Riverside Angie Diaz-Miranda adiazmir@austincc.edu 512-223-6201
Science, Engineering & Mathematics South Riverside Davis Covin dcovin@austincc.edu 512-223-6201
Science, Engineering & Mathematics South South Austin Diana Hernandez-Quinonez dhdz@austincc.edu 512-223-9140
Science, Engineering & Mathematics South South Austin Christina Chapa cchapa@austincc.edu 512-223-3137
Science, Engineering, Mathematics North Round Rock James Marcos Perkins james.perkins@austincc.edu 512-223-0009
Back to Top
Back to Top

Back to Top